Huggies Forum

1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. General Baby Topics
  4. General Discussion
  5. Gift ideas for a boy who loves dinosaurs!?

Gift ideas for a boy who loves dinosaurs!? Rss

Hello there! Any ideas on a good present for a friend's son who is soon turning 4? He loves dinosaurs and I wanted to get him a nice present but trying to keep the spending within the $30 smile Any ideas anyone? Thank you!
Toys r us do a animal planet range and they have dinosaur range smile otherwise you can look at dinosaur train which is a preschool show
Thank you!! That's very helpful already smile smile I have two girls, so I am not a huge expert on boys toys smile
Hello,
ABC stores sell little torches that have circular dinosaur films that you pop in and turn around to project different images onto a surface. TBH, the quality of the images isn't brilliant but despite this my son (almost 3) LOVES it. I'm quite sure that when he is approaching 4 that he will still be in love with this toy ... assuming we haven't lost the little films, that is.
Also, my nephews who are 4 and 5 still love anything Dinosaur Train (DT) related. I've seen DT books in Big W that teach different types of dinos and their time periods.
So many ideas!!! Glad I came in the right place for this question smile smile
Depending on how long before the party, something my son loves is the dinosaur egg fossils. Essentially it is an egg that you break open and 'excavate' to find a small plastic dinosaur toy inside (either skeleton or actual toy).