Huggies Forum

Things your children say Rss

I’m a primary teacher and I can tell you that there’s pretty much nothing that goes on in your houses that us teachers don’t get to hear about from your little ones! One of the funniest things about my job is show-and-tell. We have a box in the classroom and no one can look inside it until show-and-tell time. It’s a secret! (Although I now check the box beforehand)

One show-and-tell day, one of the girls brought a medal to school and put it in the show-and-tell box. “This is my dad’s medal that he got from my mum” she told the class proudly. It was one of those novelty medals from the $2 shop, and on it were the words “sex legend”.

Another show-and-tell day, a girl brought something pink with a bunny on it. Luckily I saw what it was when she was putting it in the box. She had brought her mother’s vibrator!!!! There was no way I was letting her talk about that! The story actually got worse because when I called the mother to come and fetch it from the school immediately, she wasn’t available, so the grandmother had to fetch it!!! (I can’t imagine what the conversation in that house would have been!)

One of the boys brought a photograph. “This is my dad’s car when he’s driving on the motorway.” Then I noticed that the number plate was highlighted and there were some numbers in the corner. When I asked the boy about why that was, he told me his dad likes to drive “real fast”. Hmmm…

I do also get the boring things like “this is my rock that I found in the driveway and I like it because it’s grey” but mostly it’s interesting. My advice to all mums out there – check what your child takes to school!

omg that is gold laugh thanks for the laugh

well at lease it spices up your day/week wink

The day i broke up with normal was the first day of my magical life...

LOL.
Sometimes it's hard to keep a straight face smile

Being a teacher is so much fun - no two days are the same!

Lol oh dear! How embarassing! haha