Huggies Forum

Full time uni students Rss

Just have a few questions smile

How many days a week did you have to be at uni?
And how many days did you study?
Did you struggle with having young kids and studying?

I think i will be ok with Cohen. He already goes to daycare once a week usually so i will put him in 3 days next year and will do the same with Layla i guess. I feel guilty because she will still be quite young but i figure i should still get plenty of time with her.

If anyone has any advice to pass along, that would be awesome, thanks smile
I am doing fulltime but fully by distance education, so I dont physically have to go to uni.

They say fulltime is equivalent to 35hours per week.

I have been doing uni for 18 months now and have decided to defer next semester to take 6 months off, we have been really busy renovating, and we own our own business also which takes a lot of time.
I did find it hard with the kids, I did the first 12months with my DD home every day. I have only this semster put her into daycare 2 days a week, she was 2 and a half when she started. My son has been in preschool 2 days since he was 3.

Don't feel guilty, you are doing something for your family. Once you finish you will be in a fantastic position which will benefit your family. smile

Hamish & Harrison "together forever"

I am on campus 2 days per week, and have 2 days to study. I do at least a couple of hours uni stuff a night, be that printing off lecture notes,checking out links they give us, reading, research and writing essays etc
I CANNOT study with jas around, i just can;t concerntrate so i do it on my study days and nights, nothing gets donew on her days at home.
anything else you want to know?
I study full time via distance education. I have a 2.5 year old, a 1.5 year old and pregnant.

I send the kids to daycare 4 days a week as i find my course really full on ( Criminology and Criminal justice) plus i work part time.