Huggies Forum

Plumbing Textbooks Rss

Hi ladies this is a long shot...but worth a try!

My nephew has been accepted into a pre apprenticeship course at tafe and he starts on Monday. We only found out on Fri, so we dont have much time to get everything he needs.

We have managed to get everything except 3 textbooks. They are SOOO expensive, so i was wondering if there is anyone with the following textbooks that you dont need or use anymore, if you would be willing to sell them to me.

I have searched all over the web to buy them 2nd hand to no avail.

Ok the books are..

* Basic Plumbing Services Skills (TAFE NSW South west sydney institute) Pearsons education Australia 2007

* AS/NZS 3500 Plumbing and Drainage

* NSW Code of Practice plumbing and drainage (July 2006)

Thanks ladies, if you know any places i may have overlooked please let me know, my nephew is only 15 and turning over a new leaf so to speak, he has come to live with me and im new to raising teenagers!!!

Liz

Hey darl, we have this one: australia/new zealand standard plumbing and drainage Part 3: Stormwater Drainage (AS/NZ 3500.3:2003

Is that it????
Im not sure if thats it or not....Im thinking because he is just starting he may need part 1 ( if there is a part 1). I may have to get back to you after he checks with his teacher on Mon, is that ok?

Thanks heaps

I can't help you with the textbooks I'm sorry but just wanted to say 'good on your nephew' for doing an apprenticeship. Its a great qual to have AND that is so sweet and generous you are helping him out and have accepted him into your home smile

Thankyou for your kind words JoRyanJay. I just love this kid to bits, unfortunately he is easily led and needs more understanding and support than my sis is willing to give atm.
Everybody deserves a second chance i say....

Posted by: Curiousgeorge