Newborn Nappies

Learn More
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Pregnancy & Birth
  4. Your Pregnancy
  5. Who had bad experience during blood test? I had the WORSE today

Who had bad experience during blood test? I had the WORSE today Rss

Im one of those who are really scared of needles and if it wasnt for my baby i would not have a blood even if someone pay me to.

Today i was at the pathology and it wasnt busy i was the only one there waiting so maybe thats why they decide to use me as a guinea pig and got a trainee to take my blood this is got to be my WORSE experience EVER.

I suspected it straight away she was so slow and didnt look like she knew what she was doing and an old nurse keeps poking her head in to see what she was doing.
and then the old nurse came in and watch her check for veins and I have never done this before but i pulled my arm back as she was coming at me with the needle i swear i wanted to bolt for it.

And then when she got the needle in SHE WENT TOO DEEP AND PIERCED IN AND THROUGH MY VEIN SO NO BLOOD WAS coming out and then the old nurse was like telling her to pull it out slowly till she get the vein. and she still couldnt get it and they old nurse took over i was a bit relieve then but the old nurse was FULL WIGGLING THE NEEDLE AND BOY DID IT HURT I WAS LIKE telling her its hurting me and man she was still doing like 360s with needle and totally BRUISED my vein (think she didnt want to look bad in front of the trainee) and she told the trainee that the blood is not coming out cos i was too nervous after how many attempt she finally give up and pull the needle out to try another vein.

And to my disbelieve she got a new needle and gave it to the trainee away but i told the old nurse to do it.