Be comfortable in your skin – this is a judgement free zone. Find out more!

Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More

Just wanted to share this Rss

I wanted to share this beautiful clip with you all and I hope it gives you inspiration in to how wonderful childbirth is.

I hope it works, you will have to copy and paste it in though sorry

Fear in Childbirth Research

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PHLcfzuftzY

Third year nursing students project on Fear in Childbirth.

[Edited on 30/11/2009]

[Edited on 30/11/2009]

Fear in Childbirth Research

<span class="emoticon smile">smile</span>]

Will try and watch it later.

Christina

Thanks for that Christina hehe

Im not very good with that stuff.
Its a great clip tell me what you think when you get a chance to watch it smile

Nicole

I just had to cry...lame! LOL

Alot of those facts were spot on, yet the system is usually set up in such a way as to not empower women, and in alot of cases reinforces the 'fear'.

I gave birth to DS1 in a hospital, one of my choosing though one I had to fight for, because I was REFUSED the home birth I so wanted because he was my first baby. I wouldn't say it was a 'bad' experience but I had NO continuity of care because the hospital wasn't where I lived and even though I was under the care of midwives, I saw a different one at almost every appointment and because the hospital was 'out of area' I had a midwife I had never met before at the birth. She was wonderful and basically kept me motivated at the end when I had been pushing for an hour and couldn't get past the 'ring of fire'; in fact she threatened me with an episiotomy because she knew I didn't want one and it made me suck it up. LOL