Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More

Positive labour and birth stories! Rss

Hi my name is Stacey and i am expecting my second baby on the 29th of december. My first labour and birth was not a very nice experience for me. My doctor advised me to write down the things that went wrong and try to work out ways to improve on those situations. Most of the problems came down to drug related circumstances. Therefor i am wanting to try and give birth naturally with no drugs. I have read an amazing book and feel much more confident going into this labour. I would love to hear your drug free birth stories and how you coped with the pain. I want to gain as much strength and inspiration as possible so hopefully you ladies can help me with that. Thanks so much for any replies smile
hello there. sorry to hear about your first birth not going as expected.

i studied childcare in my final years at school, so felt i was very prepared in the birth of my chilren. or maybe some mothers just have harder births?

i woke up 39w4d at 5am, for another toilet trip. wiped and there was part of my show, it was just a blob of snot.
i went back to bed, woke at 8am stood up and my waters broke everywhere. so i showered, rang the hospital, they said not to rush. was getting period pain

told my partner because my waters had broke the baby is coming within 24hours. he was so excited (luckily) so we went to the hopsital straight away.

10.30am i was 6cm dialated. so i went to my birthing suite. wanted an active labour so went for a walk. that only lasted 30mins max as i was in alot pain by then.

went back to my room. i asked for the gas, had 3 sucks and it just wasnt getting rid of my pain so i gave up on it.
i layed with my belly on a beanbag, and breathed through my contractions.

3hours of pain. but wasnt too bad.